top of page
Search

Let's Shop!

Hello beautiful! Okay so, all this talk about all this makeup, but where or who should you buy from? I have brought from many stores and companies so I’ll tell ya!


The inside of Ulta.

First, one of the most well known beauty stores is Ulta. This has a range of products from drugstore to high-end makeup, as well as hair, skin, and nail products. They also provide beauty services like waxing or getting your hair done. At Ulta you can also set up an account where you get points when you spend money. If you keep gathering your points, you can get free gifts or even “pay” for your products with the points! They also have a lot of sales and some months called “21 days of beauty.”


21 days of beauty is a month where they pick a different product or products each day to put on sale for 21 days! They usually will alternate between sometimes choosing makeup and skin products and the next time hair products! Some of the most high-end brands will go on sale too, which is super cool!


What a basic Sephora looks like.

Next is another well known beauty stores, Sephora. Personally where I live, the one near me is super tiny in a retail store, but hey, at least I have one! Sephora holds a lot of high end brands, even some that Ulta does not. They have makeup, perfumes, skin care, and they can even do a makeover for you!


One of my favorite things about Sephora is how willing they are to help you! I went in there to get a new foundation and I asked them if they could shade match me. They have a program where they take a remote to different places around your face and on the tablet, it calculates a shade perfect for your skin tone. She tried the color that matched my skin and showed me how close of a match it was. It was INSANE! Personally, I have a situation where my face is always more pale than my body, but with this foundation, everything matched and it didn’t even look like I was wearing foundation. They also use the point system where you can get gifts for the amount of points you have or even birthday gifts!


Target's revamped beauty section!

Many drugstores or basic groceries stores all hold the more affordable makeup. Personally, I will either go to Walgreens or Target if I want some drugstore products because they have a good selection. You could also go to Walmart or CVS. Usually I would pick up a mascara or eyeliner there because I believe drugstore mascara is just as good, if not better, than some high-end mascaras. There are also stores called “Sally’s Beauty” which sells products for cheap as well.


Usually when I go to buy my makeup I will go to Ulta just because they have both drugstore products and high-end, so I can get both types of products if needed. But, from personal experience, the workers can be somewhat naggy, and I’d prefer the Sephora workers instead. Happy shopping!

18 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page